Training Diary – Day 725

Been a bit lazy today – felt quite tired all day so took it easy on my usual Monday night run. A short 5.30km recovery run after yesterday’s longer run around the hills – steady pace of #sub28mins and a good listen to some music on my headphones.

https://youtu.be/6tz1_znrbmc

Had this song on repeat for the last 10mins and it made me feel relaxed and focused doing the long straight pathway.   It is the Image Dragons – Not Today, from the Movie ‘Me before You.’

15184101_10153920644366196_1467292936_o

Then is was home for my attempts at the #fitfeb challenges for today.

images888999

#FitFeb Challenge Day 13

 HIIT Circuits  –   #optB – Burpee Pyramid Workout

In the main, this circuit routine wasn’t that bad – if you ignored the short rests between each ‘Rep’ – that was more of a mental issue to get restarted for the next set. I found the 4mins & 2mins Reps more of a challenge, as I tried to keep up the pace of the other Reps, failing miserably because of the tiredness setting in.

I enjoyed doing the Burpees, Press-Up and Frog Stamps – even if my backside stuck up in the air like a bike rack. The Jump Squats just became like baby jumps – I added a 90 degree turn for each one just to stop the boredom.
Like I said at the start of today’s blog – tiredness kicking in, so no 2nd #option challenge for me. Just pleased that I managed to complete the challenge after my run. Might look at changing the routine around tomorrow – doing the #fitfeb challenge first and then my running afterwards.
Leave a Reply

