Training Diary – Day 635

cover_football-referee

As a change to yesterday’s Running event, I was Refereeing today in slightly better conditions – still cold & damp but no rain or mud to deal with.

cxkqibtxgaefi92

The game was quite competitive and both teams wanted to obviously win, with a lot of pressure on ‘close decisions’ and players expressing their opinions at times. My fitbit indicated over 16,000+ STEPS for the game today and a distance of 11.86km running/jogging wasn’t too bad either.

After the game it was home and a chilled night for me – celebrating my Birthday Today – a few treats to be had and a relaxing night. My biggest present was my change of AGE-CAT as a runner – now considered a 55-59Vet.

Tomorrow, however, is back to my normal training regime and another road run with a training buddy.

Leave a Reply

