Training Diary – Day 588

Late out of school tonight meant a rushed training session at the gym for me – but at least I still had the determination to go and complete some training.

index0000

As planned last night, a predominantly weight focus session with a little cardio thrown in. I did a 15mins ‘Random Hills’ Challenge on the Static Bike – Level 6 and achieved 12.20km in that ‘Sprint’ mode. (Came off sweating a lot – definitely warmed up doing it too.)

p_625T_1

After a 2mins rest, I then went on the treadmill for an 11mins period – why 11mins I do not know. But the aim was to do a steady pace and see how far I could run in a set time period. In this case it was 11mins – totally random!! Anyway, I completed 2.21km in that time, so it wasn’t that much a slow pace and the sweat continued to pour out of me.

indexkkk

With my warm up done it was now time to focus on the weights and my upper body workout – arms, shoulders & lats tonight.  I did a routine of 3 sets of multi reps and varying weight – depending on the area I was work on. Lats Pull, Dumb Bell Press, Seated Rowing, Tricep, Pecs – covering about 30mins in total. The last few reps of each set really killed me – showing that I had obviously not worked on these muscle groups for a while.

Tomorrow I will focus on a different weight session, but still working on my upper body strength. I don’t see the weights as a failure when I can’t complete the reps, I train until I fail – that way I know I have done my best each time.

11174867_10152710062181196_4526628240746460504_n

Never give up until you finish.

Roll on for an early night, a good rest and another hard training session tomorrow too.

Leave a Reply

