Training Diary – Day 567

After a whole day of SPaG training, the gym was very much needed to reduce the frustration & numbness of my brain.

index0000

I decided to do a cardio session again – but this time on the Static Bike, my favourite Hill Climbing Challenge. It was a 45mins period tonight and I wanted to do a little bit more than usual – 38.21km, about 0.75km better than expected.

p_625T_1

Next was the Fitness Test on the Treadmill, which I use as a means of recording my recovery – 12mins period of increasing gradient at a consistent 5.4 pace.

crslqomwcaajdt5

I achieved the usual SUPERIOR fitness level and my SubMax VO2 was 64.6%, which I was pleased with tonight.

vo2-max-chart-men

I’m over 20,000STEPS too on my fitbit today and am starting to get back into the 20k+ daily range again.

 

Leave a Reply

