Training Diary – Day 507

Road-Running-Races-1

Boy what a morning to go running at #ParkRun … weather was no-one’s friend today either. A torrential down pour was the order of the morning, which massive puddles all over the course…  But did that stop the #HardyFew – not a chance.

parkrun-logo

I was running alone today or so I was expecting to do so. Edgie, my usual training buddy, was playing ‘Bus Driver’ so wasn’t able to run with me. When I got to the park, I met up with TOM (another Veteran Runner) and he was aiming to go for a New PB. That meant I was pacing again this week for him. First 2km were much too fast a pace and that meant a New PB was going to be a struggle for Tom – but fair dues, he still tried to keep his pace going, if only slower than he wanted to go.

Today’s time was 26mins 43secs for us both, slow by 90secs for me, but I still felt pleased considering the weather conditions.

For the rest of the day it is School Summer Fayre – which was a complete washout and Plan ‘B’ was to do it inside. (Except for the Carwash – which I was involved in – typical.)

 

Leave a Reply

