Rehabilitation – Day 404

Back to school today after a 4 day long weekend – lovely rest too.

Tonight was back to the gym and the start of the next challenge for me. The 8km run on Sunday was a good measure of my fitness levels and now I need to increase them further. I’m looking to do a 10km distance for my next running challenge – in under 60mins would be good!! Maybe set up to do it in the next few weeks.

I started off with my Static Bike – Alpine Pass Hill Climbing Challenge, but for only 30mins this time. Still managed to do 26.30km distance in total so fairly pleased.

index0000

Next was the Treadmill for a 1km spring interval – started off at 10.5 speed and up the pace to 15.0 ……  this enabled me to do a time of 5mins 08secs so I felt happy with that too.

p_625T_1

To finish off today’s session I did the Treadmill Fitness Test again – the 12mins walking at 5.4 pace, inclining up to 16.0. It isn’t as easy as it sounds because you have to keep your HR under 150 BPM – which is the challenge. I managed to complete it again and achieved the SUPERIOR Fitness Level and increased my SubMaxVO2 to 61.9%  –  well impressed again.

vo2-max-chart-men

With LENT also over, I enjoyed a few treats this weekend and weighed myself – I was surprised that I had only put on 0.3kg in weight.

#FitBit STEPS has increased for the month too – almost 500,000 Steps so far.

Leave a Reply

