Rehabilitation – Day 397

After a good night’s sleep I got through school feeling quite tired still. My legs felt heavy but I still had to go to the gym and train tonight.

index0000

I decided to go on the Static Bike – Alpine Pass Hill Climbing Challenge again tonight, trying to get the aches out of my leg muscles. The 30mins period appeared to be really long whilst doing it, with a much less outcome too. I only managed to complete 23km distance this time.

Next was a few sets of weights & stretching – Lats Pull Downs, Squats, Bench Presses & Donkey Kicks. Not too difficult to do but still exercising.

p_625T_1

Still feeling tired I completed my session on the Treadmill again – doing the Fitness Test in an attempt to improve my levels. I did the assessment and recorded a New PB on the Sub Max VO2 of 61% – even though it was my concluding exercises.

vo2-max-chart-men

3 comments

  1. madeupteacher · March 22, 2016

    Brilliant, even when tired. You did really well and are so motivated as to override the natural impulse to veg towards the Eadter break. Good on you😊

    Like

    • mikehighton · March 23, 2016

      Thanks – I’m sure I need psychiatric treatment of some sort. I just don’t want to give in. Hope you are well?

      Like

      • madeupteacher · March 23, 2016

        I’ll be fine tomorrow around 4pm 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

