Rehabilitation – Day 376

Struggled to get much training done over the past week, due to several reasons. First one being I sustained a slight calf strain after the parkrun and it tightened up significantly on Sunday. I did the usual stuff of resting up, which nearly killed me, then iced/heated the muscle alternatively. For most of the week I used a compression stocking too – one from hospital.

The other main reason was out of my control too – we had OFSTED in school after ‘THE’ call on Tuesday lunchtime. That meant my spending over 40hrs preparation in school & at home to ensure that I did my share of the inspection. After they had left it was just total physical & mental exhaustion and I lost Saturday completely trying to recover with some rest. Sunday I managed to do my refereeing of a WPL match – which enabled me to at least get some exercise done.

cover_football-referee

Yesterday was Mark  McG’s HIITs session at the gym and my first opportunity to get some proper training in and challenge myself, as usual. #Shredders. The session was the usual hard work on the legs and then the upper body. Afterwards was a session on the Foam Rollers.

peak24

Tonight it was a quick trip to the gym after a long day on a course. I managed to 30mins on the Static Bike – Hill Climbing Challenge and 25km distance. I then just did 3km running on the treadmill intending it to be a cool down, but forgot, and ran the last 1km faster than I had planned – sub 19mins for the 3km as a cool down isn’t too bad really – lol. Now just relaxing after my Hot Lobster Bath.

#FitBit STEPS are keeping in excess of my daily quotas and I’m sure I’ll get the monthly targets too.

000444555

LENT is now Day 21 and all is going well – no pangs or slight mishaps.

 

 

Leave a Reply

