Rehabilitation – Day 334

Wow!!!  What a long and busy few days just gone by.

Thursday night at the gym was at Alison’s Circuit Training Session and a chance to meet up with Derek, (her Dad), again since before Christmas. She did her usual multi-level exercises that test the others and then me too with heavier weights. After that had finished I went home and had a hot bath and an early night – was shattered.

Friday ended up being a ‘Rest Day’ because I was cold, wet and feeling rough after taking 30 kids to a local sports event – and we got drenched on the walk back to school.

Saturday morning was the 1st anniversary of the #WidnesParkRun and we had a small group of us from the #goodfellasfitness group intending to run in it, Unfortunately due to the poor weather and icy footpaths, they cancelled it. This meant a trip to the gym and a 5km run of the treadmill. (I managed to beat the 30mins barrier by completing the run in 29mins 57secs.)

p_625T_1

Sunday resulted in a ‘Sofa Day’ because I was feeling really rough again and didn’t leave the house. I just stayed in the warm and did my school work, managing to get another early (ish) night in bed again.

Tonight it is weigh-day at the #goodfellasfitness group session with Mark McG and the other members. I’m hoping to have lost at least 1kg over the past week to keep me on target for the month.

000444555

I have kept up with my #FitBit STEPS every day – averaging about 15k/17k each day. This is keeping my active during the day in school and helps to top up my weekly totals.

Leave a Reply

