Rehabilitation – Day 328

Another busy few days since the Parkrun on Saturday, so I have trained to with a few aches and pains from it still.

Last night was Mark McG’s #goodfellasfitness HIIT’s Class and he certainly did make us work hard too. We had a weigh-in too, which showed a slight loss for me this week and a surprise. The class included a few warm-up games that become very competitive straight away – probably down to me being too competitive again!!

After a long day at school again today I went and did another training session – the Static Bike Hill Climbing Challenge – 60mins = 53.13km  plus a little bit of Foam Roller & ABS work for 20mins.

Now it is a bit of chill time and I can see that I’m going to have an early night to catch up with my sleep and rest.

Tomorrow is my 6months anniversary since surgery and I must say it has flown by so quickly. I’m looking forward to the next 6months of improving my fitness back to normal.

2 comments

  1. madeupteacher · January 12, 2016

    Keep up the good work! I’m just trying to get back to previous training which is especially hard as the day job just gets more time consuming. Makes you feel better though so worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

