Rehabilitation – Day 318

Up and  out early this morning to do my parkrun 5km. Was feeling tired when I got up and had stiffness in my leg muscles.

Road-Running-Races-1

On top of all that it was very wet, windy & cold. My time for today was slower than yesterday’s 5km but still not too bad for me – 31mins 02secs.

parkrun-logo

Quick trip home to get dry and changed before going to the gym to finish today’s session. Mark G (Duty PT) was in today and we had a chat about the New Year.

I decided to go and do the Static Bike Change – Hill Climbing as my main cardio activity. Focusing on keeping the pace reasonably high for the 30mins duration. I completed 26.00km again today, but felt I was more tired than usual – about 2.26km slower than my previous best.

index0000

To finish off in the gym I did a 3km run on the treadmill. Starting off at 9.0 pace for 2km ( about 6mins 40secs per 1km), before I gradually increased the pace upto 13.0 for the last 400m of the 3rd km. The total time for the run was 19mins. And that was enough for me!!

p_625T_1

Home, quick shower and then chilling for the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

