Rehabilitation – Day 316

Well the last post of 2015 and it has been an eventful year for me. I compiled a ‘Bucket List’ this time last year and had 10+ physical activities on it and 1 music concert/gig/festival. However, as things turned out I only managed to do 1 event – a 4km Santa Dash 2 weeks ago, but also went to 4 different music gigs (Manchester, Liverpool, Wrexham and Nantwich).

As you are aware the reason for the lack of physical events was due to the knee injury & resulting surgery meant I have spent the past 12 months unable to participate. But now I’m back!!

For the past 10 weeks I have been back in training and going the gym. I have managed to get into running 5kms again and had a few Parkruns with Edgie again. Most of my training has been inside the gym with the Cardio challenges on the Static Bike – Hill Climbing …. great for giving you a numb bum cycling for 60mins non-stop.

For the past 7 weeks I have been involved in regular daily, weekly and this month – a whole month’s challenge – for STEPS & DISTANCE.

Similarly I have been using twitter to challenge myself and other colleagues nationwide – exercise is a bonding process.

And finally my thought to end the year on – for the past 2 Christmases I have sustained a serious injury, through no fault of my own, but this year I have kept myself safe and will be starting 2016 on a really positive note.

So from me, I would like to say ‘Train Hard & Keep Well’ for 2016.

 

Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

