Rehabilitation – Day 307

One of the things I hate – ‘Rest Days’!!

I ended up just spending the day relaxing and having a really long lay in this morning too. Eventually I went shopping with Oliver for our food & goodies for the next few days. We also went and bought some more sports clothes and 2 different Foam Rollers – a long smooth one and the shorter ridged one for more pain.

When we got home we had a little play with the Foam Rollers for about 15mins, before Oliver got fed up and went to watch the Cartoons on TV.

I, on the other hand, did a few searches on Youtube – for videos on how to use the Foam Rollers correctly. This opened my eyes quite a lot as I hadn’t realised just what the problem was – Piriformis Syndrome – or the methods to treat it. I just thought it was more for the need of properly stretching before training and cooling down correctly too.

So today’s #DecemberChallenges are also going to be a minimal input too, as I will only just about reach my minimum 10,000 Steps by the time I go to bed. That will mean an extra effort tomorrow though.

 Day 21
Challenge 1 = 350000k+ Steps or 70% of Target 500,000 STEPS
Challenge 2 = 544km or 136% of Target 400km Distance

 

 

Leave a Reply

