Rehabilitation – Day 294

Yesterday ended up being a forced Rest Day due to being late home from school – 8.40pm, as I attended the Christmas performance.

So tonight I just had to get out to the gym and try to improve my targets again.

000444555

#DECEMBERChallenge = Day 8:

December Challenge 1 = 125000k+ Steps or 25% of Target 500,000 STEPS

December Challenge 2 = 214km or 53% of Target 400km Distance

index0000

I did the above by taking part in the Static Bike – Alpine Pass Hill Climbing Challenge and going for another New PB – the 2nd in 3 days. But this time I make sure that Alison, from the gym, witnessed my achievements and could confirm the results.

The first 7km took 10mins and that was my minimum pace set for the remainder of the challenge – which would mean that I would achieve 42km for the 60mins at the very least. Using my maths skills I have calculated that for the remaining 50mins I managed to do 45km – equates to 1km every 1min 07secs on average.

This enabled me to reach my New PB from 50.40km increased to 52.01km, a rise of 1.61km for over the same time period. This most definitely made me feel very pleased with myself.

An additional bonus for the week was the further loss of another 1kg in weight, meaning I am now 105kg. A total loss of 11kg (24.2lbs in a little over 5weeks.)

 

Leave a Reply

