Rehabilitation – Day 241

Never give up until you finish.

Never give up until you finish.

Well I have to say that I really enjoyed my ‘REST DAY’ today and have relaxed, chilled and generally just taken it very easy all day.

Apart from doing the usual physio exercises at home – resistance bands, fitness ball, steps, calf raises and the compulsory stretching whilst watching TV – I have just had the restful day I have earned.

Tonight is another few hours of watching Sport on the TV and not worrying about anything at all. I may even have a few treats in the form of some ‘sweets’. Oh how I rock & roll on my rest days ..

Tomorrow though is back to normal and a fresh start to the training again…..  might just focus on running a little longer at a slower speed, but depends on how I feel in the morning.

COn81cfWoAEts17COn81McWgAAjdv8  Some returning of my muscles in my Quads/Calf form.

Leave a Reply

