Rehabilitation – Day 176

Well the Vampire did it again and I look like I’ve been in a pitch battle – bruises on both arms from the needles being stuck in. Seems like I was a pin cushion in a former life.

As usual, after the 4 little tubes of blood had been taken out, I had my afternoon nap – but this time it was for a few hours. I always feel drained after a medical appointment. Dont walk far on the crutches but really takes it out of me. Edith was the same – she drove me there and had her own bloods done too.

Yesterday was just tired out, but had a good chat with my mate Peter – he was looking much better that recently but still rough.

Today I have had a little play at videoing my rehab exercises – looks really easy but it tires me out quickly.

https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipPNmCWKQt4fmeZ-7sA-encRGmoKAtU9-VJHY7KEq7wfcdDUhRZmljCQQTebfY1OpQ?key=X3AwRWhBMlduX0FuN3JmRGZseFg1cDdpWUNzcHln

The temperature hasn’t helped either – too warm today. So I think tomorrow will be a matter of me doing some sunbathing if its like today…

2 comments

  1. Jan Turner · August 12, 2015

    Don’t think you’ll be sun bathing it’s raining tomorrow but be a bit cooler xx hope your ok if you need anything give me a shout Jan xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • mikehighton · August 12, 2015

      Sunbath in the rain then – lol. Just to get some fresh air is the aim.

      Like

Leave a Reply

