Rehabilitation – Day 158

#Day12AfterSurgery

Got up early this morning to go to the PARKRUN with Edgie in Widnes. He was doing the 5km event around Victoria Park and I asked him to take me to see the course. This was a fairly flat one and one that I think I will aim to do at the end of my 100 Challenge.

For the rest of the time I just – spent the day just chilling and icing my knee without the brace on. Amazing the difference.

CKxpfiiWcAAwx0I CKxpfYmXAAAlROV

I rested for the majority of the day with the icepack on my knee every few hours and then kept the brace off too. When I needed to have a walk around I just put the brace on properly and used my crutches. I have felt so relaxed and had absolutely no pain or discomfort from Neil (the knee) all day. Cut down on the painkillers too today.

Leave a Reply

